Regulators in India

Regulators in India

Regulators in India

Regulators are those who are vested with the authority of regulating as well developing the financial sector in the country.  Their main function is to regulate the financial system in the country.   Also, these institutions are looked upon when it comes to safeguarding the best interest of the depositors/savers of money.   Here are some of the regulators in our country who regulate different areas of their operations.

  • RBI – Reserve Bank of India
  • SEBI – Securities and Exchange Board of India
  • IRDAI – Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India
  • PFRDA – Pension Fund Regulatory & Development Authority
  • NABARD – National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development
  • SIDBI – Small Industries Development Bank of India
  • NHB – National Housing Bank
  • TRAI – Telecom Regulatory Authority of India
  • CBFC – Central Board of Film Certification
  • FSDC – Financial Stability and Development Council
  • FSSAI – Food Safety and Standards Authority of India
  • BIS – Bureau of Indian Standards
  • ASCI – Advertising Standards Council of India
  • BCCI – Board of Control for Cricket in India
  • AMFI – Association of Mutual Funds in India
  • EEPC – Engineering Export Promotional Council of India
  • EICI – Express Industry Council of India
  • FIEO – Federation of Indian Export Organisation
  • INSA – Indian National Shipowners’ Association
  • ICC – Indian Chemical Council
  • ISSDA – Indian Stainless Steel Development Association
  • MAIT – Manufacturers’ Association for Information Technology
  • NASSCOM – National Association of Software and Service Companies
  • OPPI – Organization Of Plastic Processors of India
  • PEPC – Project Exports Promotion Council of India
  • CDSCO – Central Drugs Standard Control Organisation
  • IBBI – Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India
  • AERB – Atomic Energy Regulatory Board

EPFO – Employees Provident Fund Organization


Author: SEO

No Comments

Give a comment